South-East Regional Authority (SERA)

The South-East Regional Authority is one of eight statutory regional authorities established in Ireland in 1994. The Authority comprises 35 elected members nominated by the six constituent local authorities in the region. The principal functions of the Authority include: promotion of co-ordination in the provision of public services in the region; promotion of co-operation, joint action, etc. between local authorities, public authorities and/or others; reviewing the overall development needs and investment priorities of the region; and preparation of statutory Regional Planning Guidelines.

More information:

KTForce Project Contact Person: Michael Moroney